2023 School Security Disbursement (SSD) Grant Program Awards Announced

DHSEM is pleased to announce that the State of Colorado's Legislature allocated \$5,820,000.00 for the 2023 <u>School Safety Disbursement (SSD) Grant Program</u>. 44 school districts and 18 individual schools have been selected to receive funding as directed by <u>HB22-1120</u>. Thank you to all of those who applied for the 2023 SSD.

Recipient Selection

Academy School District 20	\$114,488.00
Agate School District #300	\$70,000.00
Alamosa School District	\$30,260.00
Animas High School	\$142,416.00
AXIS International Academy	\$195,500.00
Bennett School District 29J	\$29,360.00
Buffalo School District RE-4J	\$25,443.00
Byers School District 32J	\$98,450.00
Calhan School District RJ-1	\$21,319.00
Canon City School District Fremont RE-1	\$46,966.00
Caprock Academy	\$110,367.00
Challenge to Excellence Charter School	\$50,770.00
Cheraw School District	\$46,041.00
Clear Creek School District	\$115,000.00
Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind	\$17,500.00
County of Kit Carson School District R-4	\$281,401.00
Early College of Arvada	\$11,348.00
Elbert County School District C-2	\$122,600.00
Fowler School District R4J	\$34,775.00
Garfield County School District 16	\$10,465.00
Gilpin County School District RE-1	\$35,723.00
Hanover School District 28	\$78,966.00
Highline Academy Southeast Charter School	\$29,751.00
Hinsdale County School District RE-1	\$19,922.00
Huerfano School District RE-1	\$79,733.00
Ignacio School District 11JT	\$1,000.00
James Irwin Charter Schools	\$12,280.00
Jefferson County Public School District	\$113,408.00
Julesburg School District RE-1	\$351,426.00
Kim School District	\$11,660.00

Kwiyagat Community Academy	\$42,500.00
Lake County School District	\$23,857.00
Lamar School District	\$44,530.00
Lewis Palmer School District 38	\$41,653.00
Liberty Common School	\$71,238.00
Manitou Springs School District 14	\$47,273.00
Mapleton Public Schools	\$253,800.00
Moffat County School District RE-1	\$185,240.00
Montezuma-Cortez School District RE-1	\$367,500.00
Monument View Montessori Charter School	\$21,186.00
Mountain Sage Community School	\$44,233.00
Norwood School District R-2J	\$108,050.00
Poudre School District	\$281,000.00
Primero School District RE-2	\$52,524.00
Pueblo County District 70	\$48,650.00
Rangely School District Re-4	\$199,663.00
Ridgeview Classical Schools	\$123,879.00
Ridgway School District R-2	\$202,339.00
Sargent School District RE33J	\$118,909.00
Silverton School District	\$60,000.00
St. Vrain Valley Schools	\$307,500.00
Steamboat Montessori	\$97,075.00
Steamboat Springs School District	\$55,125.00
Strasburg School District 31J	\$153,398.00
Telluride School District R-1	\$18,050.00
The Classical Academy	\$39,074.00
The New America School	\$120,756.00
Thomas MacLaren State Charter School	\$35,050.00
Trinidad School District #1	\$253,441.00
Weldon Valley School District RE 20J	\$21,669.00
Windsor Charter Academy	\$12,000.00
Woodlin School District R -104	\$60,500.00

Decision Notification

This announcement constitutes notification of an agency decision. Any request for reconsideration should be sent to: austin.geddis@state.co.us by February 17, 2023.