Designated Members

Stan Hilkey CCJJ Chair Executive Director, Department of Public Safety (Designated Position, 06/2014)

Douglas K. Wilson CCJJ Vice-Chair State Public Defender (Designated Position, 07/2007)

Jennifer Bradford Representative for the Executive Director of the Department of Higher Education (Designated Position, 02/2014)

[NEW DESIGNEE APPOINTMENT PENDING] Cynthia Coffman Representing the Attorney General's Office (Designated Position, Date, TBD)

[NEW DESIGNEE APPOINTMENT PENDING]
Reggie Bicha
Executive Director of the Department of Human
Services
(Designated Position, Date, TBD)

Rick Raemisch Executive Director, Department of Corrections (Designated Position, 08/2013)

Brandon Shaffer Chair, Colorado State Board of Parole Representing the State Board of Parole (Designated Position, 07/2013)

Meg Williams
Chair, Juvenile Parole Board
(Designated Position, serving 01/2014)

Jeanne M. Smith, Ex Officio
Director of the Division of Criminal Justice
Department of Public Safety
Non-Voting Member
(Designated Position, 07/2007)

Appointed Members

Theresa Cisneros Judge, 4th Judicial District Representing Colorado State Judicial (Appointed 03/2012-second term expires 06/2018)

Sallie Clark
El Paso County Commissioner
Representing County Commissioners
(Appointed 11/2012-first term expires 6/2015)

Kelly L. (Weimer) Friesen
At Large
Director, Grand County Juvenile Justice
Department & Coordinator, S.B. 94 14th Judicial
District
(Appointed 07/2012-first term expires 6/2015)

At Large (Appointed 07/2012-first term expires 6/2015) Previously, represented the Chair of the Juvenile Parole Board (Served 03/2011 - 07/2012)

Charles Garcia

Kathleen Horn-Murphy Victim's Representative, 17th Judicial District Representing Victims' Rights Organizations (Appointed 07/2012-first term expires 6/2015)

Evelyn Leslie
Colorado School for Family Therapy
Representing Mental Health Treatment
Providers
(Appointed 07/2012-first term expires 6/2015)

Beth McCann State Representative, House District 8 Representing the State Legislature (Appointed 10/2013) Jeff W. McDonald Jefferson County, Juvenile Assessment Center Representing Juvenile Justice (Appointed 07/2013-first term expires 6/2016)

Norm Mueller Criminal Defense Attorney Haddon, Morgan, & Foreman, P.C. (Appointed 07/2012-first term expires 6/2015)

Kevin L. Paletta
Chief, Lakewood Police Department
Representing Chiefs of Police
(Appointed 07/2013-first term expires 6/2016)

Joseph K. Pelle Sheriff, Boulder County Representing Colorado Sheriffs (Appointed 07/2013-first term expires 6/2016)

Eric Philp
Director of Probation Services
Representing Colorado State Judicial
(Appointed 07/2011-second term expires 06/2017)

Pat Steadman State Senator, Senate District 31 Representing the State Legislature (Appointed 10/2013)

Alaurice M. Tafoya-Modi Criminal Defense Attorney At Large (Appointed 09/2009-09/2012 and, 09/2012-second term expires 6/2015)

COLORADO COMMISSION ON CRIMINAL & JUVENILE JUSTICE

Peter A. Weir
District Attorney, 1st Judicial District
Representing District Attorneys
(Appointed 01/2013, term began 07/2012-first term expires 6/2015)

Proviously sorved as Executive Director

Previously served as Executive Director, Department of Public Safety and CCJJ Chair (Served 07/2007 - 06/2010) Dave Young
District Attorney, 17th Judicial District
Representing District Attorneys
(Appointed 01/2013, term began 07/2012-first term expires 6/2015)

VACANT

State Representative (R)
Representing the State Legislature

State Senator (R)
Representing the State Legislature

"Designated" positions are those named in statute and "appointed" positions are occupied by individuals appointed by the Governor or by Legislative leadership.

* District Attorneys terms began July 2012, but were occupied by previous District Attorneys until after the November 2012 elections were final and appointments were made.

For information contact, germaine.miera@state.co.us