CCJJ Task Force Affiliation Template

To ensure balanced representation on all three task forces, the CCJJ Chair Kathy Sasak and Vice-Chair David Kaplan employed a template to guide the appointment process. Representative agencies and stakeholders were determined first, followed by the appointment of volunteers to the available positions.

	SENTENCING	JUVENILE	SEX OFFENDER
1	Chair/CCJJ	Chair/CCJJ	Chair/CCJJ
2	Prosecution	Prosecution	Prosecution
3	Prosecution	Defense	Defense
4	Prosecution – Appellate Div.	Juvenile Probation	Judicial Dept.
5	Defense	DYC	DOC
6	Defense	CDHS	Parole Board
7	Defense –Appellate Div.	Social Services – County	Law Enforcement
8	Judicial Dept.	Judge	Victim Advocate
9	DOC	CDPS/OAJJA	Offender Advocate
10	Victim Advocate	Victim Advocate	Sexual Assault Org. Rep.
11	Offender Advocate	Law Enforcement	Legislative Rep. – House
12	Law Enforcement	Education	Legislative Rep. – Senate
13	Legislative Rep. – House	Education K-12	CDPS/SOMB
14	Legislative Rep. – Senate	Juvenile Parole Board	Comm. Corr. Board Member
15	Trial Court Judge	Legislative Rep. – House	Community at Large
16	Parole Board	Legislative Rep. – Senate	Community at Large
17	CDPS/Comm. Corr.	Service Provider Org. Rep.	
18	Community at Large	Prevention Council Rep.	
19		JAC Representative	
20		Community at Large	
21		CCJJ representative	

CCJJ Task Force Membership - SENTENCING

	Affiliation	Representative
1	Chair/CCJJ	Jeanne Smith, Division of Criminal Justice
2	Prosecution	Pete Hautzinger, District Att. 21 st Judicial District
3	Prosecution	J.P. Moore, 17 th Judicial District
4	Prosecution – Appellate Div.	(TBD – Appellate Prosecutor)
5	Defense	Doug Wilson, State Public Defender
6	Defense	Charles Garcia, Denver Crime Prev. & Control Comm.
7	Defense –Appellate Div.	Jason Middleton, Public Defender's Office
8	Judicial Dept.	Tom Quinn, Probation Services
9	DOC	Jeaneene Miller, DOC Division of Parole
10	Victim Advocate	Joe Cannata, Voices of Victims
11	Offender Advocate	Dianne Tramutola-Lawson, Colorado CURE
12	Law Enforcement	Joe Pelle, Sheriff, Boulder county
13	Legislative Rep. – House	Claire Levy, Representative
14	Legislative Rep. – Senate	Mark Scheffel, Senator
15	Trial Court Judge	Gilbert Martinez, District Judge 4 th JD
16	Parole Board	Michael Anderson, Parole Board
17	CDPS/Comm. Corr.	Carl Blesch, Division of Criminal Justice
18	Community at Large	Christie Donner, CCJRC

CCJJ Staff Contact: Germaine Miera 303-239-5729 Germaine.Miera@cdps.state.co.us

Meeting Information: 1st meeting was held September 7, 2010

2nd **meeting** and long-range schedule TBD

CCJJ Meeting link: http://cdpsweb.state.co.us/cccjj/subcommittee.html

CCJJ Task Force Membership - JUVENILE

	Affiliation	Representative
1	Chair/CCJJ	Regina Huerter, Denver Crime Prev. & Control Comm.
2	Prosecution	Don Quick, District Att. 17 th Judicial District
3	Defense	Alaurice Tafoya-Modi, Private Defense Attorney
4	Juvenile Probation	Susan Colling, State Court Administrators Office
5	DYC	John Gomez, Director of DYC
6	CDHS	Karen Beye, Department of Human Services
7	Social Services – County	Debbie Zwirn, Logan County Commissioner
8	Judge	Karen Ashby, Juvenile Court Presiding Judge
9	CDPS/OAJJA	Meg Williams, Division of Criminal Justice
10	Victim Advocate	Don Moseley, Ralston House
11	Law Enforcement	Bill Kilpatrick, Golden Police Chief
12	Education	Inta Morris, Department of Higher Education
13	Education K-12	TBD or Kirk Henwood, Assistant Principle, Montrose
14	Juvenile Parole Board	Jan Dempsey Simkins, Juvenile Parole Board
15	Legislative Rep. – House	Beth McCann, Representative
16	Legislative Rep. – Senate	Linda Newell, Senator
17	Service Provider Org. Rep.	Joe Higgins, Mesa County Partners
18	Prevention Council Rep.	Stan T. Paprocki, Division of Behavioral Health
19	JAC Representative	Jeff MacDonald, Jeffco Juvenile Assessment Center
20	Community at Large	Norene Simpson, Defense Attorney
21	CCJJ representative	Regis Groff, Retired State Senator

CCJJ Staff Contact: Christine Adams 303-239-4496 Christine.Adams@cdps.state.co.us

Meeting Information: 1st meeting Sept. 21, 2010

1:30pm-4:30pm

710 Kipling St., 3rd Floor

2nd **meeting** and long-range schedule TBD

CCJJ Meeting link: http://cdpsweb.state.co.us/cccjj/subcommittee.html

CCJJ Task Force Membership – <u>SEX OFFENDER</u>

	Affiliation	Representative
1	Chair/CCJJ	David Kaplan, Private Defense Attorney
2	Prosecution	Ted Tow, Colorado District Attorneys' Council
3	Defense	Maureen Cain, Criminal Defense Bar
4	Judicial Dept.	Scot Smith, Judicial Department
5	DOC	Peggy Heil, Department of Corrections
6	Parole Board	(TBD per Parole Board)
7	Law Enforcement	Richard Schneider, Denver PD, SO registration
8	Victim Advocate	Steve Siegel, Denver DA's Office
9	Offender Advocate	Laurie Kepros, Colorado Criminal Defense Bar
10	Sexual Assault Org. Rep.	Erin Jemison, CCASA
11	Legislative Rep. – House	(TBD)
12	Legislative Rep. – Senate	(TBD)
13	CDPS/SOMB	Chris Lobanov-Rostovsky, Division of Criminal Justice
14	Comm. Corr. Board Member	TBD or Harlan Bockman, Retired Chief Judge 17th
15	Community at Large	Dianna Lawyer-Brook, CURE
16	Community at Large	Norma Anderson, Former State Senator

CCJJ Staff Contact: Kevin Ford 303-239-4446 Kevin.Ford@cdps.state.co.us

Meeting Information: 1st meeting Sept. 21, 2010

9:00am-Noon

150 E. 10th Ave., Denver

 $\mathbf{2}^{\mathrm{nd}}$ meeting and long-range schedule TBD

CCJJ Meeting link: http://cdpsweb.state.co.us/cccjj/subcommittee.html