Colorado Bond Schedules by Judicial District *

1st Judicial District

No set bond schedule

October 2017

2nd Judicial District

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $100,000
Felony Class 3 $10,000
Felony Class 4 and 5 $5,000
Felony Class 6 $2,000
DF1 $10,000
DF2 $7,500
DF3 $5,000
DF4 $2,000
Misdemeanor 1 $1,500
Misdemeanor 2 and 3 $750
DM 1 $1,500
DM 2 $750
Class 2 Misd. T O $250
DUI $1,500

3rd Judicial District

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $100,000
Felony Class 3 $45,000
Felony Class 4 $15,000
Felony Class 5 $5,000
Felony Class 6 $3,000
DF1 $50,000 cash only
DF2 $30,000
DF3 $5,000
DF4 $2,500
DM 1 $1,500
DM 2 $750
Misdemeanor 1 $1,500
Misdemeanor 2 $750
Misdemeanor 3 $500
DUI $1,000
DWAI $750
Petty Offense Class 1 $350
Petty Offense Class 2 $100
Traffic Offense Class 1 $750
Traffic Offense Class 2 $250
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 1 of 11

Prepared by: Maureen Cain, Colorado Criminal Defense Institute for the CClJ: Pretrial Release Task Force, 10/10/17.
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4th Judicial District

Felony Class 1

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $10,000
Felony Class 4 $3,000
Felony Class 5 $2,000
Felony Class 6 $1,000
DF1 $50,000
DF2 $10,000
DF3 $2,000
DF4 $1,000
Misdemeanor 1 $800
Misdemeanor 2 $500
Misdemeanor 3 $300
DM1 $700
DM2 $400
DUI $1,000
DWAI $800
DUR $1,000
DUR alcohol related $3,000
Petty Offenses $100

5th Judicial District

Must appear before judge

Felony Class 2/DF1 Must appear before judge recommended $50,000
Felony Class 3/DF2 $15,000
Felony Class 4/DF3 $7,500
Felony Class 5 $2,500
Felony Class 6/DF4 $2,000
Misdemeanor 1/DM1 $1,000
Misdemeanor 2/DM?2 $750

Misdemeanor 3

$500 PR bond per statute]

PO 1 $100 PR bond
PO 2 $100 PR bond
DUI/DWAI $1,000
Traffic Class 1 $1,000
Traffic Class 2 $100
Driving under Suspension $1,000
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 2 of 11

Prepared by: Maureen Cain, Colorado Criminal Defense Institute for the CClJ: Pretrial Release Task Force, 10/10/17.
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6th Judicial District

Felony Class 1

Bail to be set by judge

Felony Class 2/DF1 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $25,000
Felony Class 4 $10,000
Felony Class 5 $5,000
Felony Class 6 $3,000
DF2 $20,000
DF3 $3,000
DF4 $1,500
DM1/DM2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 1 $1,500
Misdemeanor Class 2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 3 $250
Unclassified Misdemeanor $250
Petty Offenses $100
DUI $750
DUR $500
Traffic Class 1 $750
Traffic Class 2 $500

7th Judicial District

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $25,000
Felony Class 3 $15,000
Felony Class 4 $5,000
Felony Class 5 and 6 $2,500
Felony Class 1 High Risk Crimes No bond
Felony Class 2 High Risk Crimes $150,000
Felony Class 3 High Risk Crimes $60,000
Felony Class 4 High Risk Crimes $25,000
Felony Class 5/6 High Risk Crimes $10,000
DF1 $60,000
DF2 Distribution $30,000
DF2 $5,000
DF3 Distribution $25,000
DF3 $2,500
DF4 $2,000
DM1 $1,500
DM2 $1,000
Misdemeanor 1 $1,500
Misdemeanor 2 $1,000
Misdemeanor 3 $750
Unclassified M $500
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 3 of 11
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DUI/DWAI $750
Traffic Class 1 $750
Traffic Class 2 $300
NPI $500
Petty Class 1 and 2 $100
Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 No bond
Felony Class 3 $7,500
Felony Class 4/DF2 $2,500
Felony Class 5/DF3 $1,250
Felony Class 6/DF4 $750
Misdemeanor 1 $1,000
Misdemeanor 2 $500
Misdemeanor 3 $250
Petty Class 1 $150
DUI first offense $1,000
DWAI $750
DUR $500
DUR alcohol related $1,000
Petty Offenses PR Bond
Unclassified M PR Bond
Felony
Felony Class 1 No bond
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - All felonies No bond
CPAT Risk Category 2 - Class 2/DF1 $25,000
CPAT Risk Category 2 - Class 3/DF2 $10,000
CPAT Risk Category 2 - Class 4/DF3 $5,000
CPAT Risk Category 2 - Class 5 & 6/DF4 $2,500
CPAT Risk Category 1 - Class 2/ DF1 $12,500
CPAT Risk Category 1 - Class 3/DF2 $5,000
CPAT Risk Category 1 - Class 4/DF3 $2,500
CPAT Risk Category 1 - Class 5 and 6/DF4 $1,250
Misdemeanor
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class 1/DM1 No bond
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class 2/DM?2 $750 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class 3 $250 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Unclassified $250 cash or $1,000 surety
All Risk Categories - DUI $1,000
All Risk Categories - DUR Alcohol Related $1,000
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class 1 and DM1 $1,000
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class 2 and DM?2 PR Bond
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 4 of 11
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CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class 3 PR Bond
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 Misdemeanor

Unclassified PR Bond

Petty Offenses

CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class 1 $250 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class 2 and Drug Petty

Offense $50 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class 1 PR Bond
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class 2 and Drug Petty

Offense PR Bond

Traffic Offenses

CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class 1 S 750 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class 2 $250 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class A $75 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 3 and 4 - Class B $75 cash or $1,000 surety
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class 1 PR Bond
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class 2 PR Bond
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class A PR Bond
CPAT Risk Categories 1 and 2 - Class B PR Bond

10th Judicial District

No set bond schedule
11th Judicial District

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $25,000
Felony Class 3 $5,000
Felony Class 4 $2,500
Felony Class 5 and 6 $500
DF1 $10,000
DF2 $5,000
DF3 $2,000
Felony Class 1 Dangerous or Violent No bond
Felony Class 2 Dangerous or Violent $50,000
Felony Class 3 Dangerous or Violent $10,000
Felony Class 4 Dangerous or Violent $5,000
Felony Class 5 Dangerous or Violent $2,000
Felony Class 6 Dangerous or Violent $1,000
DF4 $500
DM1 $250
DM2 $250
Misdemeanor Class 1 Dangerous or Violent $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 Dangerous or Violent $750
Misdemeanor Class 3 Dangerous or Violent $500
Misdemeanor Class 1 $500
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 5 of 11
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Misdemeanor Class 2 and 3 $250
DUI/DWAI first offense $1,000
DUR $500
DUR alcohol related $1,000

12th Judicial District

No bond

Felony Class 2

To be set by court

Felony Class 3 $50,000 Crimes Against Persons
$25,000 Crimes Against Propertyj
Felony Class 4 $20,000 Crimes Against Persons

$10,000 Crimes Against Propertyj

Felony Class 5

$5,000 Crimes Against Persons
$2,500 Crimes Against Property

Felony Class 6 $2,000 Any/All Crimes
Felony Class 1 High Risk Crimes No bond
Felony Class 2 High Risk Crimes To be set by court
Felony Class 3 High Risk Crimes $60,000
Felony Class 4 High Risk Crimes $25,000
Felony Class 5 and 6 High Risk Crimes $10,000
DF1 $25,000
DF2 $10,000
DF3 $5,000
DF4 $2,500
DM1 $1,000
DM2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 1 $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 3 $250
Petty Offenses Class 1 $250
Traffic Offenses Class 1 $250
Traffic Offenses Class 2 $100
DUI/DWAI $500
DUR $250
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 6 of 11
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Sedgwick County
All Felonies Bail and bond must be set by court]
Misdemeanor Class 1 $5,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 3 $750
Petty Offenses Class 1 $250
Petty Offenses Class 2 $150
DUI $2,000
DWAI $1,000
DUR $1,000

Yuma County

Felony Class 1

$500,000-51,000,000

Felony Class 2

$50,000-5$250,000

Felony Class 3

$10,000-575,000

Felony Class 4 $5,000-$25,000
Felony Class 5 $2,500-$15,000
Felony Class 6 $1,500-$10,000
Misdemeanor Class 1 $5,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 3 $750
Petty Offenses Class 1 $250
Petty Offenses Class 2 $150
Traffic Class 1 $1,000
Traffic Class 2 $500
DUI/DWAI PR Bond $2,000
DUR First Offense $250
DUR alcohol related $2,000

Washington County

Felony Class 1

$500,000-51,000,000

Felony Class 2/ DF1

$50,000-5$250,000

Felony Class 3/ DF2

$10,000-575,000

Felony Class 4/ DF3

$5,000-$25,000

Felony Class 5/ DF4

$2,500-515,000

Felony Class 6

$1,500-$10,000

Misdemeanor Class 1/DM1 $5,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 3/DM?2 $750
Petty Offense Class 1 $250
Petty Offense Class 2 $150
Traffic Class 1 $500
Traffic Class 2 $300
DUR $2,000
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 7 of 11
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DUI/DWAI | $2,000
Logan
Felonies No set bond schedule
Misdemeanor Class 1 $5,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 3 $750
Petty Offense Class 1 $250
Petty Offense Class 2 $150
DUI $1,000
DWAI $750
Traffic Offense Class 1 $500
Traffic Offense Class 2 $300

Phillips County

14th Judicial District

Felonies No set bond schedule|
Misdemeanor Class 1 $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 3 $250
Class 1 DV $3,000
Petty Offense Class 1 $250
Petty Offense Class 2 $150
DUI/ DWAI first offense $2,000
DUR First Offense $500
Traffic Class 1 $1,000
Traffic Class 2 $500

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $20,000
Felony Class 4 $10,000
Felony Class 5 $5,000
Felony Class 6 $2,000
Misdemeanor Class 1 $1,500
Misdemeanor Class 2 and 3 $750
All Petty Offenses $150
Traffic Offense Class 1 $750
Traffic Offense Class 2 $500

15th Judicial District

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $10,000
Felony Class 4 $6,000
Felony Class 5 $4,000
Felony Class 6 $2,000
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 8 of 11
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Specific Felony Class 3 $20,000
Specific Felony Class 4 $16,000
Specific Felony Class 5 $12,000
Specific Felony Class 6 $8,000
DF2 $20,000
DF3 $8,000
DF4 $4,000
DM1 $2,000
DM2 $1,000
Felony Class 1 No Bond
Felony Class 2 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $10,000
Felony Class 4 $3,000
Felony Class 5 $2,000
Felony Class 6 $2,000
DF1 $50,000
DF2 $10,000
DF3 $3,000
DF4 $2,000
Misdemeanor Class 1 $500
Misdemeanor Class 2 $300
Misdemeanor Class 3 $250
DM1 $500

DM2

PR Bond unless alleged to be DV

Misdemeanor Unclassified

PR Bond unless alleged to be DV|

Petty Offense 1 and 2

PR Bond unless alleged to be DV

Traffic Offense Class 1 and 2

PR Bond unless alleged to be DV

DUI

$1,500

DWAI

Felony Class 1

17th Judicial District

$750

Set by the court

Felony Class 2 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $10,000
Felony Class 4 $5,000
Felony Class 5 $2,500
Felony Class 6 $1,500
DF1 $50,000
DF2 $10,000
DF3 $5,000
DF4 $1,500
DM1 $750
DM2 $500
*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction. Page 9 of 11
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Misdemeanor Class 1 $750
Misdemeanor Class 2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 3 $250
DV $1,500
Petty Offense 1 and 2 $100
Traffic Class 1 $250
Traffic Class 2 $200
DUI First Offense $1,000
DWAI $500
DUR $250

18th Judicial District

Felony Class 1 No bond
Felony Class 2 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $10,000
Felony Class 4 $5,000
Felony Class 5 $2,500
Felony Class 6 $1,000
DF1 $15,000
DF2 $7,500
DF3 $5,000
DF4 $1,000
Misdemeanor Class 1 $750
Misdemeanor Class 1 DV related $3,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 2 DV related $1,500

Misdemeanor Class 3

$250 PR bond

DM1 $250
DM2 $100
DUI /DWAI $1,000
All Petty Offenses $100 PR bond
Traffic Class 1 $250
Traffic Class 2 $150
DUR $250

*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction.
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19 Judicial District

20th Judicial District

Various bond amounts - Bonds are based on particular statutory offenses not class of crime

21st Judicial District
No bond schedule
22nd Judicial District

Felony Offenses No set bond schedule
Misdemeanor Class 1 $3,000
Misdemeanor Class 2 $2,000
Misdemeanor Class 3 $1,000
Petty Offense Class 1 $250
Petty Offense Class 2 $100
Traffic Class 1 and 2 $250
DUR alcohol related $2,000
DUR $1,000
DUI/DWAI No bond
Unclassified Misdemeanor $250

Felony Class 1 Bail to be set by judge
Felony Class 2/DF1 $50,000
Felony Class 3 $25,000
Felony Class 4 $10,000
Felony Class 5 $5,000
Felony Class 6 $3,000
DF2 $20,000
DF3 $3,000
DF4 $1,500
DM1/DM2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 1 $1,500
Misdemeanor Class 2 $500
Misdemeanor Class 3 $250
Unclassified Misdemeanor $250
Petty Offenses $100
DUI $750
DUR $500
Traffic Class 1 $750
Traffic Class 2 $500

*Information obtained from bond schedules collected from each jurisdiction.
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